How do I cancel an event?
To cancel an event, we recommend first sending an Event Update.
- From any Events list, open the event by tapping on the flyer image.
- Scroll down and tap the Event Details and Updates section.
- On the bottom, you can send an Event Update. Type a message that you are canceling the event. When you tap Send you can choose who to send it to based on their RSVP. Your guests will get this message via text or email depending on how they were invited. (The Event Update feature is only available to Standard users and above)
- Return to the Events section, scroll to the event invite, and tap the More icon (three dots) at the top right of the event.
- Select Delete. Your guests will not receive any more auto-reminders. Deleting an invite will delete all photos, chat messages and details associated with the event. Co-hosts and guests do not have the option to delete events.